Nazaré Challenge: 2018/19 Competitor List

The Nazare Challenge event window will open October 1, 2018 and run through March 31, 2019. For the first Round, 24 competitors are divided into four heats of six surfers. Heats are generally 45 minutes and surfers may catch as many waves as they wish with a panel of five judges scoring each ride on a scale of 1 to 10.

Each competitor's two best waves are counted, with their best wave being doubled. The three highest scoring surfers advance on to the semifinals, which run in the same format. The final heat is generally one hour in length.

Nazaré Challenge Competitor List:



World Surf League
Download it for free on the App store. Download it for free on Google Play.